Lost Wax BLEW our minds! We are so happy we booked them for our wedding. Chris was so helpful leading up to the day getting everything planned and organized. No one stopped dancing and each song was better than the last. Not only did we love their sets, but Dave was also the M.C. during the reception and it was so smooth. We didn’t have to worry about the timeline at all during the night, he was on top of it all which was such a relief. So many of our guests told us Lost Wax was the best wedding band they have seen. We couldn’t agree more and would love to live that dance party over and over again. Thanks again! Andrew and Cara Woods

Cara and Andrew – 7.16.16

If you rate with four stars on this site, you’re apparently saying “Fantastic, a solid option” and if you select five stars, you’re shouting “Wow! the best ever!” The adjectives left on the reviews are all superlative, though “Best” gets the most ink.
We can’t decide what string of descriptive words to leave here. So, though we could repeat them all, we would tell you that Chris Davis and every member of the band played as if they were family – with love and passion not just for the music, but for the bride and groom as well. It’s a blessing that the 111-year-old, great oak floors at our venue were so strong, because that dance floor was smokin’ hot last Sunday night. There was not a guest of any age that wasn’t engaged and moving.
And if all that weren’t reason enough to hire a band, we can add that they were so dedicated, such team players, that they pitched in and moved the ceremonial huppah from the dance floor inside back to the patio, after a rainstorm had forced indoor set-up in the morning. That was way, way, WAY above the call of duty, contract, or expectation! How amazing, how un-repayable, how caring is that?

Eli and Emma – 8.9.15

My husband and I got married the first weekend in January and had Lost Wax as our band. I had seen Lost Wax at a previous wedding and knew I had to have them at my own wedding. They were absolutely incredible. I don’t think a person left the dance floor all night. We asked the band to learn songs and do certain mash ups for our first dance and they did an outstanding job. The way they are able to mash up old and new songs makes a reception great for all age groups. I cannot say enough good things about Lost Wax. I have had countless people tell me we had the best band they have seen at a wedding. I truly feel Lost Wax is the best band in Kansas City.

Tyler and Michelle – 1.3.15

When we got engaged, the first thing we did was email Lost Wax about their availability. We booked our wedding date based on when they were available, and I would do the same again! Not only did they play the best music for the reception, but they were a big help in so many ways before that! They are very professional, friendly, and fun! There was never a moment during our reception when the dance floor was anything but full. One of my bridesmaids commented that she had never seen so many people dancing at a wedding before, and I agree! Our main goal was for our reception to feel like a party for everyone. We wanted everyone to have fun and enjoy the music, and Lost Wax 100% delivered! They are worth every penny and if I had to do it over again, they would still be our first priority for our wedding! You cannot go wrong with them!!

Caitlin and Garrett – 6.26.15

Hiring a live band was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! Hiring Lost Wax was an even better decision! They are amazing musicians and performers who have a huge variety of songs and succeed in playing all styles well. Multiple band members sing which gives the songs a different feel, and you can pick which instruments you want in the band for your event. Chris met with us in person as well as responded to my many emails, helping us plan the perfect playlist. They already knew most of the songs we wanted, but they also learned 3 or 4 just for us. This was especially great because my dad and I were able to dance to the song he chose (with a surprise ending) and it was perfect! They learned “Shut Up and Dance” right after it came out as a rather last minute request from us and it was the best song of the night! They played it flawlessly and out of about 150 guests, there were only 4 who weren’t on the dance floor. If you judge a band by how successfully they are able to appeal to a large audience and get everyone out of their seats, I don’t think there’s a better band in Kansas City. They are fun, talented, and professional and will help make your wedding reception something that everyone remembers.

Stankey Wedding – 5.9.15

We absolutely LOVE Lost Wax Band. We’ve seen them at a few friends’ weddings, and knew we had to have them. They came highly recommended by our planner and we are SO glad we used them! They are fun, professional, willing to learn songs that are important to you, get people dancing, and keep the night moving along as emcees. We are so thrilled with them and can’t recommend them enough!! Lost Wax is the best.

We also used Jukeboxx Media for Videography and they did an incredible job. Left a separate review on their videography page, but wanted to mention here too! Great group of artists and a fair price.

Scott and Melanie – 10.25.15

The very first and very best decision we made was to book Lost Wax for our wedding reception! We had seen them out performing around KC before and always had such a blast so we knew they would make the reception so fun for our guests. Chris was one of the easiest vendors to work with. The planning process of a wedding can be frustrating but Chris was always very responsive and so helpful when it came time to walking through the entire flow of the reception. They are true professionals from beginning to end. Our friends and family are still raving about how amazing the band was and how much fun they had at our wedding even over 2 months later. The night truly wouldn’t have been the same without them. They were such a huge part of making our dream wedding come true. I would recommend them to any couple looking for great music for their big day.

Holly and Dan – 4.16.16

WOW, Hands down. Made. My. Reception. I am so soso happy we chose Lost Wax.  It was so great having the pianist at the ceremony (you get their musicians all day). During dinner there was 1 guy playing the guitar and singing, it was amazing. For our first dance they played the song, just shortened, exactly what I wanted because we were both so nervous! My father and I’s dance was so fun. I cannot say how amazing Lost Wax was and how people were saying I had hosted the most fun wedding they had ever been to. Thank you Lost Wax!!!! I already know you will have future bookings from people that had attended my wedding!!

Jess and Alec – 12.27.14

My husband and I got married the first weekend in January and had Lost Wax as our band. I had seen Lost Wax at a previous wedding and knew I had to have them at my own wedding. They were absolutely incredible. I don’t think a person left the dance floor all night. We asked the band to learn songs and do certain mash ups for our first dance and they did an outstanding job. The way they are able to mash up old and new songs makes a reception great for all age groups. I cannot say enough good things about Lost Wax. I have had countless people tell me we had the best band they have seen at a wedding. I truly feel Lost Wax is the best band in Kansas City.

Tyler and Michelle – Wedding 1.3.15

Shawn and everyone at Jukeboxx Media was so awesome to work with. My video turned out SO amazing. You barley notice that Shawn is there on your day- in a good way. He never took away from a moment. He has a sweet and calm demeanor. You can tell he cares about his work- and it shows in the final outcome! Thank you Shawn and Chris for capturing my day perfectly.

Colleen and Andrew – Wedding – 9.20.14

I worked with Shawn and Chris and immediately trusted them to create a wedding video for my special day! Shawn showed up early and he and the team collaborated with my photographers to tell my story. He was sure to include all of my important family figures special moments and handled song selection nicely! The video was extremely well made with some of the best camera quality in Kansas City, and still makes me cry every time I watch. Shawn has passion and the gift for film that all brides should take advantage of!

Erin and Levi – Wedding – 9.20.14

Several friends got married before my husband and I, and their one comment was that they wish they had gotten a videographer. I knew that I wanted one, but my husband was struggling with the idea of the additional expense. I was finally able to convince him about 6 – 8 weeks before the wedding that we need to have a video, and our wedding planner recommended Shawn (the band at our wedding was Lost Wax, also through JukeBoxx Media – highly recommend them tooOther videographers we looked at were at least twice the price. Don’t think that the lower price means Shawn isn’t good – he is just under the radar right now, and I suggest you hire him before he becomes more well known!

We have had so many compliments on the video; one person, who was unable to be there, told us that the video captured the feeling of the day and she felt like she did experience it, even though she was absent. The film wasn’t overly edited, it just felt like he had captured the best parts of the day in a style that fit our personalities. Thanks for a great job!

Caitlin and Larry – 7.12.14

We hired Shawn with Jukeboxx Media as a late addition to our wedding process and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the results. He was very engaged in creating a video that reflected the day and our personalities, and it is amazing all the bits he and his wife captured. My husband and I are so pleased to have a wonderful video to watch again and again as we remember our wedding day! Strongly recommend his work!

Russell and Jennifer – Wedding – 12.6.14

I just wanted to say thank you for all you help! Jay was amazing and we had a great night! The music was spot on!!  I was wondering if Jay got any pictures/video of the Friends in Low Places Moment??? It was late in the night and all our friends sang around us while we two-stepped. It was one of my favorites but the photographer had left. Someone thought maybe he took some pics or video on his phone.  Thanks again for all of you help and getting everything set up for us!!

Mark and Lea – Wedding – 4.26.14

I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you so much! Our event last Saturday went off without a hitch (minus the weather) all due to your amazing staff. Working with Mickey and Matt totally made our wedding day a blast! People that night and days after continued to comment saying how awesome they were and how it was one of the best weddings they had been to and I have to say it’s because of you guys! We would love to write you guys a wonderful recommendation if you’d like :)

Jessica and Xavier – Wedding – 5.10.14

Chris, Both Jay and John did an amazing job, thank you to you all for your help in making my wedding special!I will be sure to review you guys!Best of luck to you all!

Erica Strait – Wedding – 5.10.14

I had a pretty laid-back approach to wedding planning — which was great until we were 4 weeks out from the wedding and without a DJ!  Luckily, I was put in touch with Chris Davis with Jukeboxx Media, who instantly calmed my nerves about the last-minute planning. Within one week, we scheduled a sit-down meeting to review the event specifics (likes, dislikes, special requests, etc). Mickey Miller was our DJ and he did a fantastic job. He has a great personality, was energetic and fun! He listened to our requests and did everything just as we had hoped!  I recommend Jukeboxx Media (and Mickey Miller) for any future event you may have. You won’t regret it at all!

Caroline Beardon – Wedding – 5.17.14

Jim and I have been talking and we just keep remarking on how amazingly well everything went with the wedding – particularly the services you coordinated.We could not have been happier with the band, the photographer, the ceremony sound system, everything!If you ever need a reference letter or any recommendations, we would love to be of service.All the best,

Courtney and Jim – Wedding – 5.23.14

Chris, We cannot tell you how outstanding Ron and his band 2 Proud 2 Beg was Saturday evening. We had so  many compliments regarding the music. The dance floor was full the entire evening!!!!!!!!!!!I cannot sing your praises enough-pass long our gratitude and heartfelt thanks.

Lauren and Tim – Wedding – 9.20.14

Brett and I want to thank all of you for the great time you made our ceremony and reception last Saturday. Having you guys play that night just confirmed we made the right choice in hiring you.

Brett and Noorah – Wedding – 10.15.11

We booked Lost Wax for our April wedding and they were amazing! Chris was a dream to work with. He thinks of everything and helped keep our day running so smoothly. I would recommend Jukeboxx Media to any and everyone.

Jeff and Katie – Wedding – 4.13.13

I have and will continue to recommend you to everyone! They were great to work with, they so were flexible with everything. They made our big day amazing! They are wonderful entertainers and we still have guests telling us how much fun our reception was simply because of the band!

Abby and Chris – Wedding – 2.9.13

I just want to say THANK YOU! again for putting on an amazing show at our wedding. We had so many people coming up to us at the wedding to say it was “the best reception ever.” and “the wedding of the decade.

Chris and Jordan – Wedding – 7.7.12

Lost Wax performed at my wedding and they were unbelievable! I cannot tell you how many people called/emailed/texted me after the wedding to find out who that band was b/c they were SO impressed. I literally do not think that I left the dance floor all night. The members of the band were incredible and they created the most fun atmosphere for the entire crowd. It was the most amazing night! If anyone is looking for a band that will get people dancing and having the time of their lives then you have to get in touch with Chris! People say that the band will set the mood of the whole night and if that’s the case then the amazingly fun ‘mood’ was set and exceeded by Lost Wax and their incredible energy. Best decision ever!

Drew and Kim – Wedding – 9.24.11

We can’t thank you enough for the entertainment Lost Wax provided for our event. We heard over and over, “the band stole the show”.  Kristin and I talked today about how we’d like to do it all over again and just be an observer so we could take it all in.  Please convey our thanks to all the members and we can’t wait to hear you all again someday.

Wedding – Father of the bride – Jay Davis – 10.27.12

Chris you were a pleasure to work with and you had me at “hello”. I could hear and feel your positive can do attitude on the phone and somehow….found my trust and confidence through the telephone lines as well.  OUTSTANDING everything from you!  The band was the hit of the conference.

Kudos! And Many Many Thanks!

Silpada National Convention – ADM Productions – 7.15.12

I had the most perfect day in every way possible, and it wouldn’t have been even close to amazing if Lost Wax wasn’t there.  Chris, you were so helpful with all the pre-planning.  I honestly believe you were the reason I was so relaxed on my wedding day.  The reception was exactly the kind of party I had envisioned, and all of our guests are still raving about how much fun and awesome you were!

Kyle and Kelly – Wedding – 1.26.13

It was a pleasure to work with you at Cori and Doug’s wedding at Weston Red Barn Farm.  The band was absolutely fantastic and very accommodating and professional.  I hope to work with you again soon!

Erin Webb – Wedding Planner – 6.1.13

Hi Chris. Thank you!! Everyone loved you guys! You all are so talented! Everything went so smoothly and we can’t thank you guys enough!

Black and Veatch – Corporate Event – 12.6.13

You guys were incredible. Such a great capper to a tremendous weekend for us and wouldn’t have been the same without you guys. Give the entire band my thanks and also know that you guys gained a TON of new fans last night. Everybody that was there was asking about you guys and wondering where we found you. So much fun.  We’ll see you guys again soon but thanks for being so on top of everything and genuinely caring about Steph and I’s wedding. You made it a night we will never forget.

Brad and Stephanie – Wedding – 2.15.14

The party was a huge hit all because of you. Thank you so much!

Adknowledge – Corpoarte Event – 12.14.13

Hey Chris!Thanks so much for everything with the wedding! It turned out incredible and I still haven’t stopped hearing compliments about how fun you guys made the reception.

Alex and Emily – 11.30.13

I cannot thank you enough for playing last night at our reception.  I’ve had tons of people comment to me both last night and today about how much they loved the band!  Thank you for coordinating with Jaime Blackwell on her toast! That was amazing.  The Journey song where Jaime and Andrew Pickard sang along with the band was unbelievable too. Anyway, the whole night was amazing and I will definitely recommend you all to anyone who is looking for a band for an event.  I hope that you all had a good time as well.

 

Becky and Richard – 11.16.13

Just got back from honeymoon and watched parts of our video-so much fun! Let me know if you could use any of it for marketing or what not-you guys sounded awesome and he got some good snips-everyone had such a blast. We’ve had so many comments on how great you guys were and pretty sure my friend kristyn already booked you for aug 2 2014!

Kelly and Jeremiah – Wedding – 10.5.13

Chris thank you so so much! So many people complimented on the band and how awesome you all were! If you have a site I can write a review I would love to! You guys made it so special for us.

Emily and Josh – Wedding – 10.11.13

“This band is AWESOME!”  That’s all I heard all night long, and I have to concur!  I think you have a new following of 415 people!  Thank you for a great night.  You are a VERY talented group of people and we all look forward to hearing you play again.

Gillis Spirit Awards at Starlight Theatre – 4.4.14

Just wanted to say thanks for doing our event last Friday. Everyone absolutely loved you guys and had a blast. I can’t tell you how many fabulous comments I’ve heard about your band.  You all are the best, hope to work with you guys again one day!

Private Event – Hope House – 5.9.14

You all were spectacular!  People are still talking about the best band they’ve ever heard. Please tell your whole crew what an exceptional job they did and how much fun they were. Thank you for playing such a huge role in making our wedding such a memorable night – not just for us, but for everyone present. You guys are awesome!

Darcy and Jace – Wedding 4.26.15

Phenomenal. Thank you for making our reception all that we wanted it to be!  We heard over and over from our friends how great you guys were!  I will certainly be writing you guys some glowing reviews!  We will most definitely be coming to more of your shows this summer!

Thank you so very much!

Michael and Annie – Wedding – 5.4.15

Words cannot even explain how much everyone loved the band. It might have been the most fun wedding I have ever done. It’s all thanks to you guys! We will definitely be crossing paths again.

Danielle Suarez – Event Coordinator – Soiree Events – 5.23.14

We can’t thank you enough for working with us and making our wedding so much FUN! It was wonderful working with you & your team, we had the BEST time on the dance floor and still talk about how the music is one of our favorite memories! You are REALLY good at what you do, and we got SO many compliments on how awesome the band was and how much fun people had dancing. Thank you so much for your time and effort, we greatly appreciate it.

Reilly and Luigi – Wedding 7.26.14

“We have put on the Masquerade at the Midland for the past 8 years. It’s a Cerner event benefiting First Hand Foundation. We have never had such raving reviews about our entertainment as we did in 2014 after Lost Wax was our featured performers. They are extremely professional and easy to work with, but there performance style alone is what sets them above the rest. We have used several local and out of state bands, but none have compared to the quality to of show and energy that Lost Wax brings to the table. They are the first band we are bringing back for a second year!”

Cerner – Private Event – 10.25.14

You all were AMAZING on Friday!! I have heard nothing but rave reviews about you all. I appreciate how professional you were before the event and how you all rocked it out during the event – I was so happy!

Lockton Companies – Private Event – 9.12.14

Besides marrying Stephen, the best decision of the day was having you be a part of our wedding! Thank you for everything. It truly was AMAZING! You all are a rare talent!

Kate and Stephen – Wedding 8.16.14